Menu Close

Art Awards past winners

2013GALLERYJudge: Jill Trevellian
Open AwardHawa Matthews‘Beauty in the Bay’
Highly Commended AwardNatalie Smith‘You’re Getting Under my Skin’
Viewers’ Choice AwardDavid Abbotts‘Nocturne’
2014GALLERYJudge: Gerda Leenards
Open AwardKerry Scott’Outdoor Living’
Highly Commended AwardPauline Morse‘Plimmerton Hills’
Viewers’ Choice AwardDavid Abbotts‘Revisited’
2015GALLERYJudge: David Allsop
Open AwardSam Dollimore‘I find your ardent
striving distastful’
Highly Commended AwardLindsay Butler *‘Hidden in the Mist’
Viewers’ Choice AwardZoe Knighton‘War’
2016GALLERYJudge: Jonathon Milne
Open AwardZoe KnightonUntitled
Highly Commended AwardSam Dollimore‘Your’e just projecting’
Viewers’ Choice AwardClare Matthews‘Wellington Harbour’
2017GALLERYJudges: Johnathon Milne, Jane Hyder & Mahara Director
Open AwardChristina Little‘Reeds 1’
Highly Commended AwardNina van Duynhoven‘What is to give light
must endure burning’
Jane Hyder Painting AwardAlec MacDonald ‘Flight’
Creativity and Promise ScholarshipJan Perkins‘Painting over the Cracks’
Viewers’ Choice AwardAlicja Gear‘Promise of Rain’
2018GALLERYJudges: Johnathon Milne, Jane Hyder & Helen Kedgley
Open AwardClare Matthews‘Birdland’
Highly Commended AwardJason King‘Look Again’
Jane Hyder Painting AwardAlicja Gear‘Kaitiaki 2’
Creativity and Promise ScholarshipCho Cho Bremner‘Heavy Lunch’
First Time Entry AwardTim Li‘Spiny Rock Lobster’
Viewers’ Choice AwardAlec MacDonald ‘Boatsheds at Mana’
2019GALLERYJudges: Johnathon Milne, Jane Hyder
& Courtney
Open AwardRebecca Spinks‘Strands of Memories’
Highly Commended AwardRobyn Hall‘Those Hills’
Jane Hyder Painting AwardKylie Fyfe‘Speciman’
Creativity and Promise ScholarshipEmma Hercus‘Patu’
First Time Entry AwardLaura Campbell‘The Fantails Picnic’
Viewers’ Choice AwardIna Todd‘7 days ago’
2020GALLERYJudges: Mark Hutchins-Pond &
Jonathon Milne
Open AwardMoses Viliamu‘350 Pacific’
Highly Commended AwardTim Li‘Paua’
Jane Hyder Painting AwardNot awarded this year
Creativity and Promise ScholarshipNgaire Pene’He kākano pirau, i ruia mai I hea? The decaying seed, where was it sown?’
First Time Entry AwardPaul Hardy‘Shelter?’
Viewers’ Choice AwardRobyn Hall‘Cambourne boatsheds’

ART AWARDS GALLERIES: 20132014201520162017201820192020