Menu Close

2022 Art Awards judges

Ron judged the Open Award, the First time Entrant Award and assisted Euon Morell in judging the Highly Commended Award. Ron is the Director of Exhibitions Gallery of Fine Art in Brandon Street, Wellington which he founded in 2007, where he exhibits and sells a diverse range of high-quality artworks. He has been involved with art and artists for over 30 years. Ron’s passion is working with artists and their work.

Jane is sponsor and judge of the Jane Hyder Painting Award. Jane has been an artist for 30 years, and has a studio at Toi Poneke Arts Centre, Abel Smith Street, Wellington. She has a Graduate Diploma in Fine Art from Massey University, Wellington and trained at the Slade Art School in London and has been an art teacher for 20 years. Jane has exhibited in New Zealand and in NZ House in London. 

Jonathan is sponsor and judge of the Creativity and Promise Award, which entitles the winner to study at The Learning Connexion. Jonathan established the Learning Connexion: School of Creativity and Art based in Taita, 34 years ago. The school is described as being New Zealand’s only education provider fully dedicated to teaching creativity processes, both on-site and distance. Their NZQA approved programmes focus on learning by doing, and students are encouraged to draw from their life experiences to develop their creativity. 

Euon Murrell is Chair of the Pātaka Foundation and judged, along with Ron Epskamp, the Highly Commended Award.

Art Awards 2022 | Judges | 2022 Winners: Roger Hayman | Jennifer Summers | Adele Mathews | Clare Matthews |

ART AWARDS GALLERIES: 201320142015201620172018201920202022

All past Friends of Pātaka Art Awards winners